DMA Announces 2013 Board Roster

The Direct Marketing Association (DMA) Board of Directors has announced the election of four new Board members for 2013-2014. The terms of office commenced at DMA’s Annual Business Meeting, which took place at DMA2012 in Las Vegas, Nev.

2013 DMA Officers
Matt Blumberg, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, Return Path, Inc., was elected for a second term as Board Chairman.

  • Vice Chairman: Glenn S. Eisen, Chief Marketing Officer, EchoStar Advanced Technologies
  • Treasurer: Rick Erwin, President, Data Division, Experian Marketing Services
  • Secretary: Dawn Zier, President, International, Reader’s Digest Association

Members of the DMA Board of Directors
Four new members were approved to join the Board. The new Board members are:

  • Julie Bernard, Group Vice President, Customer Centricity, Direct Marketing and Loyalty, Macy’s
  • Kristen O’Hara, Chief Marketing Officer, Time Warner Global Media Group
  • Jay Schwedelson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Worldata.
  • Jackie Wilgar, Executive Vice President, Marketing North America, Live Nation.

The incoming DMA Board members join the following current Board members:
(* denotes executive committee member)

Bruce Biegel,* Managing Director, Winterberry Group, LLC

JoAnne Monfradi Dunn,* President and CEO, Alliant

Suresh Mathai,* Chief Executive Officer, ContinuumGlobal, Inc.

Gian-Carlo Peressutti,* Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, RR Donnelley

Beth Smith,* President, Smith Browning Direct, Inc.

Linda A. Woolley,* Acting President and Chief Executive Officer, Direct Marketing Association

Leslie Abi-Karam, Executive Vice President and President, Mailing Solutions Management, Pitney Bowes Inc.

Victor N. Benson, Chief Executive Officer, Holsted Marketing, Inc.

Kelly B. Browning, Executive Vice President and COO, American Institute for Cancer Research

G. Steven Dapper, Chairman and Founder, hawkeye

Ken A. Dawson, President, Eleventy Marketing Group

Buell G. Duncan III, Vice President Marketing, Software Group, IBM

Brian Fetherstonhaugh, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, OgilvyOne Worldwide

Moses Foster, President and Chief Executive Officer, West Cary Group

Bryan Kennedy, President and Chief Executive Officer, Epsilon

Susan Loth, Chief Marketing Officer, Disabled American Veterans

Don McKenzie, President and Chief Executive Officer, Sourcelink

Pamela McHugh, President, Mintel Comperemedia

John Papalia, President and Chief Executive Officer, Statlistics

Charles Prescott, Principal, Prescott Report

Donn Rappaport, Chairman, American List Counsel

Nicholas P. Staheyeff, Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, International, eBay International AG

Tim Suther, Chief Marketing Officer, Acxiom

Craig Wood, Chief Executive Officer, Clarity Group

Joe Zawadzki, Chief Executive Officer, MediaMath

Related Content