Facebook Tweaks Controls to Remind Users About Privacy

Facebook has once again overhauled its privacy controls, this time adding what’s akin to a privacy panic button to the top of users’ screens. The button, along with other changes being announced yesterday, is intended to minimize unpleasant surprises for Facebook users (such as the boss seeing embarrassing photos they incorrectly thought were removed) with more visible reminders to be vigilant about tending to privacy settings.

Related Content